Confusing time

November 9, 2011 at 11:31 pm 3 comments

Hi mum how was Reading? It was today you went to Reading wasn’t it?

Yes it was ……fine thanks.

Did you drive your car?

yes?

But your car was still here

No I drove my car what other car would I have driven?

But you have a small tiger in the window and your reg no is *******

Yes….and I drove it today

But it was outside when I went out

It couldn’t have been unless you went out before 6.45

Don’t you mean before 5.45 ?

No I didn’t go until 6.45 …………what were you doing going out at that time?

I swear your car was out by the garages when I went out

Not unless you were up very early…..I assumed you were still in bed when I went. What time did you go ?

Just after 4.30

What!!!

Oh what time did you get home ?

Just before 4.30

Are you saying you were in when I got home? The front door was locked!

I went out the back way……….you must have been walking up the front path when I was going out the back.

 

confusion over

 

Entry filed under: family, random, travel, work. Tags: , , , .

Not bad for a novice

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mel  |  November 10, 2011 at 12:10 am

    *laughing*

    Kids, huh? 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Babs Curran  |  November 11, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    It happens like that sometimes.

    Mo was out and I needed to speak to her about something. I rang her mobile and asked where she was and she said… “In the hall”, as she opened the lounge door, mobile in hand. I’d just checked that her car wasn’t outside before phoning her. She obviously came down the driveway as I was dialing her number 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. letouttoplay  |  December 2, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    I love it when circumstances conspire to confuse and human beings conspire to clarify.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


flutterbys

wordpress visitor counter

