Dream kitchen

June 18, 2011 at 10:41 pm Leave a comment

It is funny how the mind works sometimes. Today I had the strangest of dreams. I have two sons living at home with me, my baby (he’s 15 and much taller than me) and Pug (19 and spends 95% of his time in his room). I have been having a pyjama day as it is wet and miserable out. Ok that’s an exaggeration but one minute it is sunny the next it is tipping it down. (sharp showers they are calling it). I had fallen asleep and was dreaming that I had gone into my kitchen which the last time I looked was piled with dirty plates and glasses. Wasn’t that why I got the dishwasher to end that?

Anyway I dreamt that I walked into my kitchen and found it not only tidy but clean………all those lectures and the nagging had finally paid off……hmmm must be after something!! But when I opened the wall cupboard where the crockery is kept I discovered my old brown tea pot on the top shelf. It doesn’t belong there, it lives on the shelf on the other wall. (I can’t remember when I last used it).

Turning around I see that the shelf and work top below it have both been cleared and cleaned. There is nothing there except bare wood. It takes me a little while to notice that the small cupboard that is usually next to the shelf has gone. The work top has been cut short and the tall fridge-freezer is now slotted in. Wow doesn’t my kitchen look so much bigger now I have more floor space. That corner of the kitchen has always been wasted space being difficult to utilise.

Next I realise that the kitchen cupboards are not the old cupboards anymore. But the wardrobe and tallboy from Pug’s bedroom. He had asked me a few days ago if he could get rid of some of the old cupboards in his room to make space so he could have his father’s drum kit in his room. What was even more amazing than the fact that he had cleaned and tidied my kitchen (without being told) but he had moved furniture downstairs on his own and done DIY without waking me and all in the space of less than an hour!!

Of course when I woke up my kitchen was still waiting for me to clean it as usual. But Pug had emptied the kitchen bin (even though it is my baby’s job to do that).

Entry filed under: Dreams, family. Tags: , , .

Victoria Dinner time

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


flutterbys

wordpress visitor counter